It has been exactly a year since we wrapped up the big “Tatted Totes for Tatted Tits” project. In the end the final number of donated handmade totes was 720. Amazing!

With permission I share the following e-mail I received recently from a recipient of one of our tote bags. I hope it gives you the satisfaction, as it did for me, that the project worked!:

Good Afternoon!
I am finally able to send this email. I’m so excited to say I am done with my Chemotherapy Treatment. Going back to normal now. I have a 6 year old boy and a 9 year old girl so I Definately have lots of catching up to do, but before I moved on I wanted to say how grateful I was for this gift I received when I was diagnosed. It was very comforting knowing that someone cared what was happening to me. I had a big support group and was so important, but when something like this comes from a complete stranger you truly feel such love. It’s hard to explain but I know you definately understand.
My Tote held safely everything I needed to keep myself organized while I was going from doctor to doctor and hospitals.
THANK YOU FROM THE DEEPEST PART OF MY HEART.
Romans 12:10
Sincerely, P

2 thoughts on “It Worked!

  1. Oh Martha, this is so exciting. I’m sure there 719 other grateful women who feel the same appreciation. You are always so thoughtful, so aware of the emotional and physical needs of others and know exactly what to do to make things better. I am so proud of you. We are anxiously counting the days until you all arrive here this summer!! I love you so much.] Grandma Greenland

    Date: Wed, 6 May 2015 23:45:57 +0000 To: laderagreenland2@msn.com

Leave a Reply

